Posted by: saveafewbucks | October 16, 2010

Oatmeal Chocolatey Goodness

Yum. Yum. YUM.

Nothing better to do on a Saturday night than saving money by staying in and baking 18 delectable oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. 9 of which also contain walnuts.

This is the second recipe I’ve used off Joy the Baker‘s website and I have yet to be disappointed.

Joy’s recipe for Oatmeal Pecan Chocolate Chip Cookies can be found here.

I personally would reduce the sugar and chocolate chips in the recipe a bit as I found them to be too sweet. But the bf said:

  • “These are the best cookies I’ve had in a while”, and
  • “Normally cookies don’t live up to expectations, but these do.”

Wow. Can’t argue with reviews like that. I guess I can save $5 on the fresh store-bought cookies and just make these ones next time I have a craving. They were very easy to make and I have all the baking ingredients already.

Now, I’ll be getting back to testing the rest my cookies. Quality control procedures are essential you know.

Leave a Reply

Categories

