Posted by: saveafewbucks | September 21, 2010

Using Net Worth As A Motivational Tool

Dang son. I should have calculated my net worth sooner.

As a result of my boredom this weekend I did a rough back calculation for all of 2010. There is still a bit to go as I have to dig up some documents I was too lazy to find in order to get everything to balance.

Result: Horror

Turns out, in April 2010 I had managed to get my negative net worth to almost half of what it is now. This was due to a mixture of two income sources and a hefty tax refund from RRSP contributions and such.

Half. Son of a diddly!!

If I had seen it back then it would have motivated me to spend less. Probably not that much less. But that curve is pretty freaking bad for 4 months.

I’m taping this graph to the wall for motivation like the guys from A Hug From Taylor Swift did with her head. Dunzo.

Leave a Reply

Categories

