Posted by: saveafewbucks | September 19, 2010

Benefit of Hoarder Relations

I’m related to a hoarder. My mom LOVES to keep stuff. Random stuff that she will never use and likely has no intention of using (despite what she believes). Now if any of you have watched the show Hoarders (reality tv is my guilty pleasure) you would know there are different types of “collectors”. I can breathe a slight sigh of relief (especially since I no longer live with my parents) that my mom falls under the category of an organized hoarder. The benefit of this being that she always has at least 6 of everything, neatly organized in boxes, which she offers to me to use since I’ve moved out.

A month ago I stocked up on shampoo and body wash. Today she pushed 2 packages of dental floss on me as I was leaving. Sweet! I was just about to buy some. $8 saved!

Benefit of “shopping” at my parents’ place is that it helps reduce their accumulation of stuff and helps to maintain some of my dad’s sanity. Yay for all!

>:)

Leave a Reply

Categories

