Posted by: saveafewbucks | August 19, 2010

Net Worth Starting Point: July 2010

Holy net worth heck!

I just calculated my net worth for July 2010. At -$21,739, I’m in some financial doo doo.

Not that I didn’t know this before… But its different when the numbers are staring you in the face. On your public blog. For all of the blog world to point and say “at least I have it better than her!”

Despite my attempt at anonymity, the fear of being discovered and associated with this net worth is giving me the boost I need. Maybe blogging about my current financial turmoil will serve its purpose of giving me the swift kick in the can I need to get my affairs in order.

Egads! Hopefully this unemployment thing ends soon…

Responses

  1. Neat! How are you finding Networth IQ?

    • I’ve just made my second entry today for Networth IQ. So far so good. It’s quick and simple to update. I was also shocked at the actual numbers I saw. Keep at it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

